Vision Climb 23

Sunday is a slow day, this week anyway.  My bike is nice and clean after an hour of love yesterday.   Time to get it dirty!  Rolling up vision today is just a rythme, no spunk really.  I do hit the singletrack at the top but I have no idea yet where I am going.  I ditch into the woods spontaniously and decide on Redwood since I haven’t been down it in awhile.  The whitestripes again echo my expression as the story of the squirel and his little acorns rings in my head as I decide to ride the section where I usually chicken out.  Just one bump at a time and I got it.  It is super windy so at the bottom I decide to just get a bug up my butt and climb back up Shoe.  This way I don’t have to roll back on the road in the head wind to climb again.  It was a good choice as the challenge was not impossible.  The trail was infested with oak, which was much more blatent on climbing it then the usual descent.  With just a couple of spots to dismount, I felt pretty good about it, but it will have to be attempted again soon.  It was an odd feeling jumping out of the woods, sort of backwards on to the ridge trail.  Quickly I bounced back into the woods to follow the bird trail back down.  I was suprised at how clean this trail has become.  It didn’t even have oak on it!  Definately a next climb attempt on my list.  But today I roll down.  This little zigzag ride offered a solid 2 hours of fun.  Ok, I wasn’t riding rast today, but still it must have been at least 2000 ft of climbing and 70% singletrack.  Not bad for Marin’s backyard.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

