Vision Climb 22

Saturday morning and the early bird gets the worm.  I am out the door by 8:45, early enough for me today.  The iPod is a neccessary accessory today since my bottom bracket sounds like I have marbles rolling around in my feet.  Up Vision, through the single track, down Iridge then crossing over into Neverland.  I just love when the soundtrack of my life makes a ton of sense.  Here I am encrouching on the Bigger piece of forest, as the beautiful BV trial has grown up nicely to create a protecting tunnel.  As I enter it, I am invited in by the rythmes of the whitestripes “Little Room”.  This short little trail is like candy at the edge of of a bowl of ice cream.  The short little tune tells it perfectly, sometimes you have to venture out of your comfort zone but when you do, you just have to remember how you did it, back in your “little room”.  A quick burst up to the Sky and then a sweet roll down the horses trail.   I pop out on the road just in time to chase down a couple old roadies.  I am moving fast enough to drop them (and the third that was trying to catch me) before rolling home on the road.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

