Vision Climb 17

Saturday…  Spring Cleaning.  I am the White Tornado, and I am exausted!  By the time DD gets up from his nap I have manged to rip apart the entire house and only managed clean dishes and 2 of 5 rooms mopped.  The sun is still shining though so it is time for a break.   I quickly entice Dusty into the trailer with a cup of juice and 1/4 turkey and cheese sandwich.  He is down for the ride so jumps in and away we roll.  By the time I reach the dirt I am about talkig myself out of climbing to the top.  Of course, once my knobbies feel the earth, I can’t help but vear to the right up the first steap pitch.  The trailer feels a lt heavier today.  It could have been that I was sore from moving furniture and franticly cleaning, but I think my little friend is starting to gain some weight.  I am surprised to have cleaned the whole moutain today when I reach the gate.  Dustin and I take a quick jaunt to the pond then down the hill we fly.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

