Vision Climb 16

It’s Tuesday morning at 4 am.  I awake to the sound of buckets of ice water dumping outside my bedroom window.  Wow!  We wanted rain, now we get it!  Morning brings clear skies and sunshine, fabulous!  3pm rolls in with a Thunderstorm full of lightning just as Peter shows up for a ride.  I check the radar and decide to wait it out.  10 minutes and it clears.  I struggle to the top of the mountain today.  I am not sure if it is pms, the nachos I just at or some bad milk this morning (Bill believes the later).  I made it to the top on my Single speed either way and down Redwood we flew.  Not the most exciting ride, but the top of Vision is always the top of Vision.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

