Vision Climb 8

She loves me.  She really does.  Why else would she bless me with such an amazing day.  It is the 17th of January and it must have been 80 degrees when I reached the top Of Vision today.  With a smile on my face I am dancing.

“Wow!  You had quite a climb”, I can barely hear the voice over the tunes in my ears.  I chuckle to myself as I pass a couple walking not far from their car.  If he only knew the half of it!  I am on my single speed today and not even half way done with my climbing yet!  On my way up I am stoked to see a friendly neighbor on her bike, fast or slow it doesn’t matter as long as you are out there.  At the top, I see her husband swimming in the pond.  I never swim when the water is this low… come to think of it, I never swim in January either… but the water is never this low in January nor is it usually this warm.  Hmmm?  Once I crest the top and start gaining my downward momentum, I see their son pedaling up with a group of middle school boys.  I love it.

I am blessed with a wonderful loop dropping DBviews again and back through the neighborhood then down the Chute, spitting me back home in just an hour and 4o minutes which is my record… could I really have been going that quickly today?  On My Single?  Am I faster now?  We will see.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

