Vision Climb 5

For a Girl

For a Girl

Turning the corner to reveal the last steep switchback, I began to wish I had gears today.  Soon I poked my head through the top and was gliding along the ridge.  All too quickly I reached the bottom and once again found myself wondering how I was going to make it back up to the top again.  Then soft voice rings the familiar phrase in my ear, “You can keep going long after you think you can”. I know it’s true.  It has brought me to where I am today.  Perserverence is the key to survival.  Endurance challenges teach us how to persevere.  By the last climb I am simply on top of my gear.  When I reach the junction to the Chute I wonder how I got here.  How did I possibly clean that entire ride today?  The DVBV loop is my cleansing ritual.  It allows me to let go and have faith that what I believe in is true.  It’s the last day of the Year, tomorrow is the rebirth of me.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

