Vision Climb 3

Sing Praise for the Holidays…  3 days in a row!  I could almost say I am starting to feel like myself again.  A one hour solo single speed rythme today, joined only by my furry spotted companion.  Staying in the woods at the top humbles me once again as I step out of my pedals to walk 100 feet of enchanted mushroom grove.  Lined with beautiful Aminitas, but don’t touch her cuz she does bite! I can’t be too hard on myself though, I am on my single, the needles are wet on this steep stretch and Small Block 8 tires are really not winter gear.  My mind clears as I roll down the chute that I know so well.  I laugh as my little dog holds the line in front of me.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

