Vision climb 1

Must be a perfect day for a single speed ride.  It’s the day after Christmas and I can’t think of a better way to start the New Year then a patch of Blue Sky and a trip up the mountain to reach it.

“I admire your perserverence”, a deep voice rings as I push through the last steep switchback.  His wife smiles when I state I am almost finished as she is releaved to discover that so is she.  Took the road at the top today to see the views.  One small interuption on Inverness Ridge took me to Drake’s View and back just to enjoy the whoops.  Redwood Trail called my name so I weaved the the trees carefully scanning for the chance of a choice mushroom.  Back on the road and home in a beat.  I feel strong and fabulous now.

About abbiemama

Former Pro Mountain Bike Racer, Mama of Dustin, Yogi, coach, designer.... Mission: To encourage more women to use their bike as transportation, fun and exercise. Be Green.
This entry was posted in Vision Rides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

